top of page
Mission Statement

To promote and empower independent authors through
various events and workshops, thereby promoting literacy for all ages.

IABX Awards

IABX is excited to honor all the authors who put their heart and soul into writing. We want to say thank you for choosing the Independent Authors Book Expo and continuing to make this event one of the premier events in New Jersey.

ONLY IABX authors who are registered to exhibit at the Independent Authors Book Expo are automatically considered for the awards. Other authors do not need to apply. However, ALL BOOKS MUST TO BE SUBMITTED TO BE ENTERED.

How to Enter

ONLY REGISTERED AUTHORS should submit a copy of the book to be entered in the appropriate category (please see list). All books submitted become the physical property of IABX and will eventually be donated to local libraries or charities. 

Judging will be based on content, originality and design. The books will be reviewed by a committee of literary professionals and the winner chosen in the various categories:

Mail Books to:


P.O. Box 7062

​Roselle, NJ 07203

IABX Award Categories

Best Children's Book
Best Poetry Book
Best Non Fiction Book
Best Fiction Book

IABX Awards
2018 Winners

 2018 IABX Award Winners

2018 Best Fiction Book

Author: Tesa Erven


2018 Best Children's Book

Author: Alessandro Reale

Title: Only One Samantha

2018 Best Non Fiction Book

Author: Rena Trefman Cobrinik

Title: A Different Mother

 2017 IABX Award Winners

2017 Winners

2017 Best Fiction Book 

Author: Lisa Marie Latino

Title: Ten Years Later

2017 Best Poetry Book

Author: Giftus John

Title: Versus From Atop The Mountain

2017 Best Non Fiction Book

Author: SeQuince Aiken

Title: Life is A Journey

2017 Best Children's Book

Author: Yusuf Ali El

Title: Thank You and Please

bottom of page